RSS Feed

It’s Official…I’m Addicted to Cityville!


I started playing Cityville via Facebook in early December.  I was instantly hooked.  It reminded me of a game called Sim City that I used to play with my brother when we were little.  I tried to recruit my friends and family to the game because I needed more neighbors for the missions and to open new venues and what-not.  Some were takers and a few who act like they’re too serious to play games on Facebook denied me. I didn’t let that stop me.  I continued to expand and grow.  I reached level 60 before I knew it.  I completed all the tasks and it was just free play for me…or so I thought.  They have recently added new missions, buildings, houses and sites and today I have been moved up to level 63.  What, new levels too!!!  That’s all I needed to become hooked on this game.  I have I don’t know how many friends now as I have joined a private group of Cityville members where we discuss the game and get whatever we need to complete our missions.  I know you may be thinking, “but Natasha you don’t know these people”.  Now now no worries,  I have created a “list” just for Cityville friends that I do not know and they do not have access to my personal and private information as you can set that up in your privacy settings.  If you need further details on that let me know and I’ll walk you through it.  Well I have to go now my City awaits.  I need to help the doctor go on a date and need 6 roses.  😀  Ta ta for now.  Oh and if you need a neighbor add me.  It’s that serious.  lol

UPDATE: Before you start adding friends follow these steps. From the Home screen click Friends on the left hand side of the screen. Then click “Edit Friends” on the next screen. At the top you’ll see the option to “Create a List”. Enter the desired name for the Cityville “stranger friends” that you will add. After you have created the “list” click Account-Privacy in the upper right hand side of the page. At the bottom you will see “customize settings” now go down the list and click the drop down choose “custom” add the name you chose for the cityville “stranger friends” to the “hide this from” portion. Do this for all the settings you do not wish to share. Even your photo albums.

Also, I have gotten questions regarding the Roses mission for the doctor.  It took me two weeks to get four roses.  You obtain the roses from the flower shop.  So after that long I thought there was a glitch.  What I did was clicked on the Help tab and did a live chat with Zynga.  I asked if there was a glitch and the rep gave me the rest of the roses I needed.  So apparently there is a glitch.  If ever you run into an issue I suggest going to Zynga’s help page and do a live chat.  They respond quickly and are very helpful.

About Natasha Evans

Born and raised Texas gal. Mother of four wonderful boys. Proud Army wife. I love to engage in the world around me.

4 responses »

  1. I love cityville too. I can’t get enough neihbors to move up faster. Please walk me through what you did. I get frustrated because I have so few. My friends and other family members play everything but cityville .

    Reply
    • Ok first I will add you to the group that I am a member of. Before you start adding friends follow these steps. From the Home screen click Friends on the left hand side of the screen. Then click “Edit Friends” on the next screen. At the top you’ll see the option to “Create a List”. Enter the desired name for the Cityville “stranger friends” that you will add. After you have created the “list” click Account-Privacy in the upper right hand side of the page. At the bottom you will see “customize settings” now go down the list and click the drop down choose “custom” add the name you chose for the cityville “stranger friends” to the “hide this from” portion. Do this for all the settings you do not wish to share. Even your photo albums.

      Reply
  2. what is this secret cityville society you speak of? i want in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

