RSS Feed

SAY What You Mean


Far too often I hear women say, “he just doesn’t get a hint”.  My response is, “did you tell him”? Ladies just as we are not mind readers our men aren’t either.  You have to tell them what it is that you want from them.  These games that are played far too often will just leave you feeling unfulfilled.  If I hear, “well we’ve been together long enough he should know me”, again I’m going to SCREAM.  That is not true.

As we age we change and so does our taste.  Constant communication is key.  Show and tell him now and then what it is that you would like from him.  If you want him to surprise you more often, it wouldn’t be a bad idea to do the same for him.  I’ve learned from plenty of men, and my sons, that if they try something with you once and you complain, act disappointed, or nit-pick over every detail they are probably not going to try it again.  Realize that you are dealing with a real human being not your fantasy from a movie.  I grew up with only one brother, I had no idea that guys are just as sensitive as we are.  They don’t like to be rejected or feel like they can’t please you.  I’m not into having someone pine over me all the time and my husband knows that.  It would be silly of me to get upset with him for not showing me affection when I did not tell him I wanted it.  Whenever I want affection I tell him or show him, that I want a hug or cuddle.  Be happy that they are making an effort and want to please you.  If they aren’t making any efforts you may want to think back to the last time they did and you rejected them.  Now if you tell them or even show them what it is that you want and they still don’t deliver then you may need to sit and have a pow wow.  Counseling may be in order.  I’m talking about affection not material things. 😀 I’m just saying.

About Natasha Evans

Born and raised Texas gal. Mother of four wonderful boys. Proud Army wife. I love to engage in the world around me.

6 responses »

  1. I’m loving the just scream part but your right men are very sensitive too so we must as ladies keep that i mind. Even me

    Reply
  2. you hit the nail right on the head with this one!!!

    Reply
  3. Great Post!! Women really have to stop doing this, we want our men to read our minds so badly we dont know what to do!! I dont know why we feel like we cant open up our mouth and say what we want. It’s so silly when you think about because marriages actually end because of crap like this!

    Reply
    • Thank you. That is so true. It’s sad, I’ve seen so many women get so angry with their husband’s over unspoken incidences. I always try to tell my hubby what it is that I’m wanting or needing from him and if he still ignores or doesn’t acknowledge then that’s when we have problems. lol

      Reply
  4. Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out someone who really is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know find out how to deliver a difficulty to gentle and make it important. Extra folks must read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more common since you undoubtedly have the gift.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

