RSS Feed

He Has Put His Foot Down!


For as long as I can remember I have been a night owl.  I remember as a little girl while everyone slept I was wide awake.  To occupy my time I would lie in bed and read or just stare out the window.  I have tried on numerous occassions to go to bed early but by 10pm I am wide awake.  I know that my sleeping habits are a problem.  Last night I briefly told my husband that I have to do better for my baby boy.  As long as I’m awake my papa bear is up with me.  Two nights this week we were up until 3 and 4am.  I know, I feel awful about this.  That’s why I was talking to my husband about it.  The whole point in telling Jeremiah my problem was to confess  and accept that, “I have a problem”.  My plan was to go to the doctor for help.  Noooo, my dear husband took it upon himself to fix my problem.

I usually go to bed with the laptop so if I have an idea all I need to do is reach under the bed and grab it.  Look I know that this is part of my problem. 🙂 Moving on.  So last night I go to bed, not to sleep but to watch TV.  I noticed that my husband had already sent the boys to bed at 9pm, even my baby boy.  My baby wasn’t asleep but as usual he was in bed watching TV, playing.  😀  My show came on at 10pm and Jeremiah watched it with me.  Afterward we watched part of my recording of Teen Mom 2.  At 11pm I pick up my laptop to tend to my city in CityVille.  As I got into my city, Jeremiah tells me to turn off the laptop and go to bed.  What!  Me!  Wait a minute who was he talking to.  Obviously not me.  Oh but he was talking to me.   I tried to put up a fight and he wasn’t having it.  My husband put his foot down.  Meany.  😦 I told him I was going to sleep when Teen Mom was over and he sternly replies, “go to bed“. I even tried the puppy dog face, he always falls for the puppy dog face.  NOTHING! Can you believe he rolled over.  Awful right? Needless to say I was in the bed by 11:30 pm.  I tossed and turned for a few minutes and was out.  I’m up now at 0630 feeling pretty good.  My husband is still a meany.  I guess there’s no need to go to the doctor because Dr. Evans has just what I need.  😀 To put his foot down and give me a bed time.

About Natasha Evans

Born and raised Texas gal. Mother of four wonderful boys. Proud Army wife. I love to engage in the world around me.

2 responses »

  1. I was just wondering why you weren’t online, then I realized it was past curfew 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

