RSS Feed

Hey, When Did I Get Old!!


Having fun Playing Kinect before my injury. I had no clue I could jump that high.

Now I know I feel 18 and look 22 at the most.  😀  Okay, Okay, I’m 31 but my body has not gotten the memo that I feel young and vibrant.  Lately when I sit up and get out of bed I make all those grunting noises old people make.  Whenever I make any sudden movements my knees and back snap, crackle and pop.  I have more grey hair than what is acceptable for a young 31-year-old.  So much so that I have started to dye it.  As of the past month I have been in a soft cast because I received a stress fracture in my foot playing the Kinect, which I love.  Now I have to lug this “bionic” boot around. ugh  I have to whip this body into shape.  I have not even started a workout to say I quit.  I think I need a personal trainer.  Someone to motivate and take my money from me to get me moving.  I cannot bring myself to do the P90x workout, I’m still afraid of Tony Horton.  I have to do something, my body needs to catch up with the way I feel.  I’m way too young to feel so old.  My body is holding me hostage.  SOMEONE HELP!!!

About Natasha Evans

Born and raised Texas gal. Mother of four wonderful boys. Proud Army wife. I love to engage in the world around me.

10 responses »

  1. Excellent ideas throughout this post, personally I’m gonna have to bookmark this and come back to it. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you made a few days ago?

    Reply
  2. I think you should try yoga, it helps to flex your muscles slowly nothing like the p90x, and since your unable to motivate yourself buying videos would be a waste of time-and also having your husband drill you will onlly make you want to avoid exercise all together (lol)If your the type to pay for free fitness then I suggest you put on your leg warmers an join the gym with the rest of the nonselfmotivated people! That way when you see one of the mall walkers (Older women who power walk around the mall)running at a full sprint on the treadmill-maybe then you will understand you got that way by not being as active as you should be at your age! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I know what you mean girl!! The snap crackle and pops I know all too well!!!Lol!!! I actually would love to have my own workout equipment @ home!! As you know I’m not a fan of gyms and this way I can get up and do cardio anytime!!!:-)

    Reply
  4. I think being a military wife ages us faster! My 7 yr old daughter asked me what things were like “in the olden days” before there were iPods!! I was thinking “I’m only 25, and already my childhood is ‘the olden days’!” I need motivation to workout too, I just can’t do it by myself, and I get bored!

    Reply
    • rotflmbo at your daughter. My son says I’m “over the hill” lol. Hey maybe we can go to the gym together.

      Reply
      • Is there a free gym on post? I want to go to a gym, but having to put Brody (3) in hourly care can get expensive. I need to look into it though, I’d love to have you as a gym buddy, we could motivate each other!

      • Yes at the Soloman center. I was going in the evening when my hubby got off so he’d be home with the boys. Just for an hour or so. It’s totally free.

Leave a Reply

