RSS Feed

I Think the Man in the P90x Video Wants to Kill Me


Last year everyone I knew was talking about the P90x workout program.  I knew a few people who used it and got in great shape. So, I gave in a bought it.  I figure I could stand to lose a few pounds and get into shape.  When the videos arrived I popped one in to watch it first to see what it was about and see the type of things that I’d have to do.  You would have thought I saw an exorcism on the videos because I’ve been afraid to look at or even attempt to work out to them since.  My husband works out to them and when he’s finished he’s soaking wet with sweat.  I’ve watched him and half way through some of them he has to break due to the intensity.  All I’m saying is, I don’t want to die at the hands of P90x. lmbo  Seriously, P90x is a good workout but please workout at your own pace.  You might even want to consult a physician first.  I’m just saying. 😀

About Natasha Evans

Born and raised Texas gal. Mother of four wonderful boys. Proud Army wife. I love to engage in the world around me.

8 responses »

  1. Well what is thar?

    Reply
  2. P90x is the devil-lol

    Reply
  3. Me and Jimmie did that workout last year and let me tell you…I was stretched across our floor many times cause it was so hard at first but it got easier and i loved the results! Now that i gained some extra pounds i think ima start it again so i can lose this extra baggage quicker 😉

    Reply
  4. The first time I did the yoga session I was only able to do the first 15 mins before I was dying lol and still after a few times trying it I’ve never be able to finish through the whole session lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

