RSS Feed

My sons


I have four sons and of course they’re girl crazy, even the baby.  I’m glad they like girls.  Why is it that when they talk about their little “girlfriends” I get uneasy?  I promised myself that I would be the mom that my boys could talk to about anything.  When they talk about these girls I end up saying what my parents would say to me, “boy you need to stop worrying about them girls and worry about your schoolwork.”  I actually mean that!  I used to get annoyed when my parents would say it and now I’M SAYING IT!  I’m so bad about it that I roll my eyes at these little girls flirting with my sons and I swear these little girls are fast in the pants.  lol  I need help! Recently I had lunch with my middle son at his school.  Sitting right beside him, a little too close if you ask me, was one of his female classmates.  Every time I would talk to him or anyone else at the table she’d add her two cents.  When I got to the car my sister says, “you know that little girl beside him was his girlfriend?”  Of course he didn’t tell me because as he told my sister, “mom might get mad”.   I never thought I’d see the day that I was the crazy, overprotective mother.  They’re my babies.  I look at them and still remember when I cradled them in my arms.  Every time I look at them I feel time is slipping away.  They’re quickly becoming young men not my little boys.  Now they are keeping things from me and I’m NOT the mom they can talk to about everything.  I need to make a better effort to listen and relate to them, so they will be comfortable coming to me.  I don’t want to be left out.

About Natasha Evans

Born and raised Texas gal. Mother of four wonderful boys. Proud Army wife. I love to engage in the world around me.

5 responses »

  1. hahaha that’s funny, I have a daughter which is the opposite of how ur feeling, my husband feels the same way and I’m sure if I had a son I would totally be on the same boat as you 🙂 I think it’s totally natural to feel that wayy 🙂 If I were u and I knew that was the gf I wouldve prolly scared her away hahahahahaha…I love ut posts…came to check it out after u posted a forum bout it on pink pad 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks for stopping by and checking it out. I really appreciate that. I love the ladies on pink pad. What’s sad is I kept getting annoyed with her. One evening I had a little girl come to my door at 8:30pm talking bout my son come out and play. I wanted to tell her to take her fast tail home. lmbo

      Reply
  2. My son doesn’t notice girls yet, but my daughter is like that with boys, and I find myself turning into my parents at times as well. I’m also trying to do better about appreciating the time I have with my kids now, they grow too fast!

    Reply
  3. Mann i’m glad got a while before lil man get to that stage but Miah….oh no i’m not havin that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

